"Swagath 2016", a programme to welcome the new undergraduate and postgraduate students and install the student’s council for the year 2016-17, was held at The Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences. Dr. B.J. Mahendra, Director and Dean, Kodagu Institute of Medical Sciences, Madikeri was the Chief Guest. He addressed the students and appreciated the service of the Institute to society. He also mentioned that the Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences has a reputation for excellence in academics and service to society through its excellent facilities. The student council for the academic year 2016-2017 was installed by the Chief Guest. This program concluded with a cultural program by the students.

The student council for the year 2016- 2017 -
President - Tony Joseph
Secretary - Parvathi Sudeep
Cultural Secretary - Shreyana Nanaiah
Sports Secretary - Albin George
Members - Athul Ramesh
- Sheane Alexander Jacob
- Nikhil Harikrishnan
- Dravid Devaiah
- Reshma Haridas
- Maya Roy
More Pages:
Admissions | Contact Us | Facilities | Courses | Location | About Us | Our Vision | Downloads | Departments | Anti-Ragging Policy | CIDS' Patients | News | Charity | Green CIDS | Alumni |