Latest News


"Swagath 2018", a programme to welcome the new undergraduate and postgraduate students and install the student’s council for the year 2018-19 was held at The Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences, Virajpet. Dr. Parvathy A A, Principal, Field Marshal K M Cariappa College, Madikeri, Kodagu was the Chief Guest. She addressed the students and appreciated the services of the Institute to society. She mentioned that the Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences has taken an initiation to inculcate the changes which are necessary for the students to render good dental service to the society through its excellent facilities’. She also praised Dr. Sunil Muddaiah for stressing on lot of activities and competitions which are helpful for the students. The student council representatives were present and this program concluded with an extravagant cultural program by the students.

The list of new student council elected for year 2017-18
President : Ms. Sitara Subbiah
Secretary : Ms. Swetha Leslie
Joint Secretary : Ms. Tarini Subbiah
Cultural Secretary : Ms. Anushree Madhusoodhanan
Sports Secretary : Mr. Vishwajith Gangadharan

Other Council Members
• Dikson Kuriakose
• Shelma C Paul
• Sneha Pankajakshan
• Samantha Ganapathy