"SWAGATH 2017"

"SWAGATH 2017" – 25TH OCTOBER 2017

"Swagath 2017", a programme to welcome the new undergraduate and postgraduate students and install the student’s council for the year 2017-18 was held at The Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences, Virajpet. Mr. P. Rajendra Prasad, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Kodagu was the Chief Guest. He addressed the students and appreciated the services of the Institute to society. He mentioned that the Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences has taken an initiation to inculcate the changes which are necessary for the students to render good dental service to the society through its excellent facilities’. He also praised Dr. Sunil Muddaiah for stressing on many activities and competitions which are helpful for the students. The student council representatives were present and this program concluded with an extravagant cultural program by the students

The list of new student council elected for year 2017-18
President : Ms. Shringa Amritheshwari
Secretary : Ms. Prarthana Sudeep
Joint Secretary : Ms. Thanya Chondamma
Cultural Secretary : Ms. Apoorva D
Sports Secretary : Mr. Adithya S

Other Council Members
  • Reethu Ben Joseph
  • Betty K Joy
  • Safina
  • Sushmitha P